Box Office

Fall Play

The Diviners
by Jim Leonard, Jr.

Friday, November 8, 2013, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 9, 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 10, 2:00 pm (matinée)
Thursday, November 14, 7:30 pm
Friday, November 15, 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 16, 7:30 pm

The small fictional town of Zion, Indiana, is the setting for Stevenson School’s fall production of The Diviners. This 1980 drama by Jim Leonard, Jr. takes place in the Depression era and is a story about the people in Zion facing the hardships wrought by the Dust Bowl of the early 1930s. The townspeople are searching for jobs, water for their arid fields, a preacher, a new church, and salvation.

Winter Musical

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Music and Lyrics by William Finn
Book by Rachel Sheinkin
Conceived by Rebecca Feldman
Additional Material by Jay Reiss

Thursday, February 13, 2014, 7:30 pm
Friday, February 14, 7:30 pm
Saturday, February 15, 2:00 pm (matinée)
Saturday, February 15, 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 16, 2:00 pm (matinée)

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee is a long one-act musical comedy conceived by Rebecca Feldman with music and lyrics by William Finn, a book by Rachel Sheinkin and additional material by Jay Reiss. The show centers on a fictional spelling bee set in a geographically ambiguous Putnam Valley Middle School. Six quirky adolescents compete in the Bee, run by three equally-quirky grown-ups. An unusual aspect of the show is that four real audience members are invited on stage to compete in the spelling bee alongside the six young characters.
(courtesy of Wikipedia)

Spring Play

The Importance of Being Earnest
by Oscar Wilde

Friday, April 25, 2014, 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 26, 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 27, 2:00 pm (matinée)
Thursday, May 1, 7:30 pm
Friday, May 2, 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 3, 7:30 pm

Tickets

Purchase tickets online at:
Seat Yourself
www.seatyourself.biz/stevensonschool
Box Office and Information Line: 831-625-8389

Location

Keck Auditorium
Stevenson School - Pebble Beach Campus
3152 Forest Lake Road
Pebble Beach, CA 93953

All performances take place in Keck Auditorium on the Pebble Beach campus.
Map & Directions