Pirate Page Login


Forgot your login?

Please enter your email address. Instructions for retrieving your username and password will be emailed to you.

Create a new Password

Please enter your username and create a new password.

Pirate Page Login


Stevenson relies on philanthropic support to fund everyday operations, build new facilities and programs, and sustain excellence with a robust endowment. 

As an endowment donor, you have a unique opportunity to watch your gifts inspire, encourage, and create excellence today, with the assurance that your investment will touch countless lives for generations to come. An endowment contribution is a way to make your gift last forever. 

If you are interested in supporting the long-term financial health of RLS by supporting our endowment, please contact Karen Huff at 831-625-8329 or khuff@stevensonschool.org

Endowment Fund Spotlight: The Tilly Scholarship Fund

The Tilly Scholarship Fund is named in recognition and memory of Taliesin “Tilly” Myrrdin Namkai-Meche, a member of the Class of 2012. Tilly was 23-years old when he was killed defending a young Muslim woman from a violent, mentally ill man on a train in Oregon. Boarding student recipients of Tilly Scholarships shall be known as “Tilly Scholars.”



Gifts that make a difference now and in perpetuity.

Endowed funds have a common objective: to provide support not just for one year or even one generation, but in perpetuity. By creating or adding to a permanent endowment, Stevenson donors are making a significant investment in the future of RLS, our students, and our exceptional faculty by ensuring that endowed programs will thrive and survive well into the future. Because endowment gifts are invested permanently, they serve as an enduring tribute to our donors and their values for future generations of Pirates. 

How are Stevenson's endowment funds used?

Stevenson's endowment primarily supports three areas:

  • Scholarships
  • Faculty professional development
  • Program and curriculum needs

There are three ways to give to endowment:

  • Make a gift to the Stevenson’s General Endowment Fund
  • Make a gift to one of the established endowed funds listed below that support financial aid, faculty enrichment, and programs
  • Establish a new endowment.
Named Endowment Funds

How Endowment Impacts Teaching & Learning

"The STEM training afforded me the opportunity to reassess my teaching program, changing both the topic order and the best way to facilitate learning. It helped to reinforce best science practices and align them with the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) standards. As a collaborative effort it was invaluable for me to realize how helpful my colleagues are and how we complement the skills and knowledge that we each contribute to the science program."

- Richard Walker, Grade 7-8 STEM: Middle Division

"This past summer I had the privilege to attend a two-week digital storytelling workshop at UC Berkeley. Thank you for the opportunity to meet some wonderful instructors and other professionals in the program. It has strengthened my expertise in digital storytelling as well as in teaching organization and practice. The other participants included communication and marketing directors for organizations like Airbnb, BART, the Australian Government, and photojournalists from Wired and Buzzfeed. I was the only teacher in the group, and I found that to be a unique experience. I was able to focus less on the content of the course and more on how the teacher taught, how they prepared lessons to engage the group, and how they manage a classroom. Thank you for your support."

- Joel Fricker, Visual Arts: Upper Division and KSPB Manager

"It is with deep gratitude that I share what your generosity afforded me this summer at two programs intended to foster the growth of educators' skills in using art and objects in the classroom. The Smithsonian American Art Museum Summer Institute and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston workshop “Uncovering America: Art, Power, and Inquiry” inspired my deeper consideration of the myriad ways students can practice critical looking and thinking skills through object-based inquiry. While much of my teaching involves objects and works of art, these programs reminded me of the joys of discovery and, therefore, the need to slow down with students to allow them to explore, inquire, and discover as a crucial component of their learning. As we settle into the first few weeks of the new school year, I have engaged with my students in new and thoughtful ways inspired by both of these museum-based programs and observed many wide-eyed expressions of revelation by my students when engaged in careful, measured observation strategies. Thank you for making my continued education possible and for enhancing the learner-centered nature of my teaching. I look forward to the many ways this experience will continue to shape the process of discovery and critical thinking for my students."

- Dr. Amy Jacobs, History Department Chair: Upper Division and College Counselor

"There is nothing better than stepping back into the classroom as a student rather than a teacher to provide a little perspective, humility, and excitement. I am, as always, grateful to you and for Stevenson’s continuing support of professional development.

- Susan Denny, Science: Upper Division